oneschemeofhappiness

Related Schemes and Literature

What will the kids say?

What would I hope my kids would say, had I any, when grown up? Obviously it means when they grow up, which will be before I do. If I am going to have imaginary kids, they might as well be extraordinarily precocious. I would hope they would say what a weenie I was for not posting an answer. Having posted that answer, the consequent paradox would rip the time-space continuum a big one. I would be able to step back through time and warn myself, so that I don’t write the post. This closes up the paradox. But now there are two of me. Masquerading as myself, I log onto WordPress, and go ahead and write the post, causing another paradox, another me, &c. until I a) get tired or b) take over the universe.

Why such a short, and straightforward post today? Well, it’s November 1st, and NaNoWriMo has officially begun. I’m saving up my really weird writing for that.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “What will the kids say?

  1. I love your imaginary children!

  2. Argnad on said:

    Stop! I’ve been sent back to stop you from stopping you from writing this! Wait, no, to make sure you don’t stop you from what you will have going to write… Um, I should have written my instructions down.

Leave a Reply

